DEPARTMENT OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERING COMMITTEES FOR THE YEAR 2018 (updated as on 20.02.2018)

Department Post Graduate Committee (DPGC)			
HoD, Chemical Engineering Convener 7200			
Prof. Abhijit Majumder	Secretary	7237	
Prof. Sameer Jadhav	Member	7219	
Prof. Madhu Vinjamur	Member	7218	
Prof. Mukta Tripathy	Member	7204	
Prof. Mani Bhushan	Member	7214	
Ms. Priya Kedia (M.Tech)	Student Representative	9453844887/8291473842	
Mr. Neelam Tondwal (Ph.D)	Student Representative	7045120534	

Department Under Graduate Committee (DUGC)		
HoD, Chemical Engineering	Convener	7200
Prof. Jyoti Seth	Secretary	7226
Prof. Kannan Moudgalya	Member	7219
Prof. Sarika Mehra	Member	7221
Prof. Chandra Venkataraman	Member	7224
Prof. Ratul Dasgupta	Member	7235
Prof. Sachin Patwardhan	Member	7211
Ms. Kanchan Khetan	Student Representative	7738718296
Mr. Arunabh Mishra	Acad. Mentorship Co-ordinators	9869446277
Mr. Kaushik Nagaraj	Acad. Mentorship Co-ordinators	9892091142

Mentor Co-ordinators / ARP Co-ordinators		
Prof. Supreet Saini 7216		
Prof. Madhu Vinjamur	7218	

Faculty Load + Course Allocation + Timetable Committee		
Prof. Sanotsh Noronha	Member	7238
Prof. Yogendra Shastri	Member	7203

Under Graduate Laboratory Co-ordination Committee			
Prof. P. Sunthar Convener 7229			
Prof. Hemant Nanavati	Member	7215	
Prof. Arindam Sarkar	Member	7233	
Prof. Venkat Gundabala	Member	7208	

Post Graduate Laboratory Co-ordination Committee			
Prof. V. A. Juvekar Convener 7236			
Prof. Rajdip Bandyopadhyaya	Member	7209	

Prof. Chandra Venkataraman	Member	7224
Department Policy Committee (DPC)		
HoD, Chemical Engineering	Convener	7200
Prof. Yogendra Shastri	Secretary	7203
Prof. Supreet Saini	Member	7216
Prof. Madhu Vinjamur	Member	7218
Prof. Sameer Jadhav	Member	7219
Prof. P. Sunthar	Member	7229
Prof. Mani Bhushan	Member	7214
Prof. Rajdeep Bandyopadhyay	Member	7209
Prof. Abhijit Majumder	Member	7237

Department Search Committee (DSC)			
HoD, Chemical Engineering	Convener	7200	
Prof. Abhijit Chaterjee	Secretary	7242	
Prof. Jayesh Bellare	Member	7207	
Prof. Sanjay Mahajani	Member	7246	
Prof. Sharad Bhartiya	Member	7225	
Prof. Rochish Thaokar	Member	7241	
Prof. Abhijit Majumder	Member	7237	

Stores Advisory Committee			
Prof. Jayesh Bellare	Convener	7207	
HoD, Chemical Engineering	Member	7200	
Prof. Pramod Wangikar	Member	7232	
Prof. Kannan Moudgalya	Member	7213	
Prof. Rajdip Bandopadhyay	Member	7209	
Prof. Narendra Shah, CTARA	External Member	7874	
Prof. M. S. Balakrishna, Chemistry	External Member	7181	
Prof. Vivek Agarwal, Elect. Engg.	External Member	7422	

Industry, Alumni & Publicity Committee		
Prof. Rochish Thaokar	Publicity	7241
Prof. Jyoti Seth	Publicity	7226
Prof. Jayesh Bellare	(Industry, Alumni)	7207
Prof. P. Sunthar	(Industry, Alumni)	7229
Prof. Sanjay Mahajani	(Industry, Alumni)	7246

Computer Systems Co-ordinators Committee		
Prof. P. Sunthar	(Web Page)	7229
Prof. Ateeque Malani	Member	7205
Prof. Abhijit Chaterjee	Member	7242
Prof. Sujit Jogwar	Member	7244

Department Staff Committee			
HoD, Chemical Engineering Convener 7200			
Prof. Sanjay Mahajani	Secretary	7209	
Prof. Sachin Patwardhan	Member	7211	
Shri. Rohidas Bhoi Staff Representative 4234/9833232946			

Central Facilities Policy Committee			
Prof. Jayesh Bellare	Convener	7207	
Prof.Rajdip Bandyopadhay	Member	7209	
Prof. Ganesh Viswanathan	Member	7222	
Prof. Sarika Mehra	Member	7221	

Department Safety Committee			
Prof. Chandra Venkataraman	Convener	7224	
Prof. Sandip Roy	Member	7249	
Prof. Arindam Sarkar	Member	7223	

Library & Book Purchase Committee			
Prof. Jhumpa Adhikari	Convener- Library	7245	
Prof. Ratul Dasgupta	Member	7235	
Prof. Swati Bhattacharya	Member 7220		

Seminar & Dept. Visitor Co-ordination Committee			
Prof. Mukta Tripathy	Convener	7204	
Prof. Abhijit Majumder	Member	7237	
Prof. Sujit Jogwar	Member	7244	

DFM (Department Faculty Meeting) Committee			
Prof. Jhumpa Adhikari	Secretary	7245	

Chea Committee		
Head, Chemical Engineering President 7200		
Prof. Sandip Roy	rof. Sandip Roy Vice President	
Prof. Rochish Thaokar	Treasurer	7241

REVISED LIST OF FACULTY ADVISORS (2017-2018) (Updated as on 20.02.2018)

Ph.D. Program Faculty Advisors/Coordinators

	Prof. Mani Bhushan	mbhushan@che.iitb.ac.in	7214			
	Prof. Sameer Jadhav	srjadhav@che.iitb.ac.in	7219			
	Prof. Partha Sarathi Goswami	i psg@che.iitb.ac.in	7230			
	M.Tech Program	Faculty Advisors				
	Prof. Abhijit Majumder	abhijitm@che.iitb.ac.in	7217			
	Prof. Ratul Dasgupta	dasgupta.ratul@gmail.com	7235			
	B.Tech Program Faculty Advisor					
First Year	Prof. Sharad Bhartiya	bhartiya@che.iitb.ac.in	7225			
	Prof. Sujit Jogwar	jogwar@iitb.ac.in	7244			
	Prof. Sandip Roy	sr@che.iitb.ac.in	7249			
	Prof. Swati Bhattacharya	swaticb@iitb.ac.in	7220			
Second YearProf. Ateeque Malani malani@che.iitb.ac.in		7205				
	Prof. Supreet Saini	saini@che.iitb.ac.in	7216			
	Prof. Rajdip Bandopadhyaya	rajdip@che.iitb.ac.in	7209			
	Prof. Santosh Noronha	noronha@che.iitb.ac.in	7238			
Third Year	Prof. Ratul Dasgupta	dasgupta.ratul@gmail.com	7235			
	Prof. Jyoti Seth	jyoti@che.iitb.ac.in	7226			
	Prof. Abhijit Chatterjee	abhijit@che.iitb.ac.in	7242			
	Prof. Mani Bhushan	mbhushan@che.iitb.ac.in	7214			
Fourth Year	r Prof. Venkat Gundabala	venkatg@che.iitb.in	7208			
	Prof. Sarika Mehra	sarika@che.iitb.ac.in	7221			
	Prof. Mukta Tripathy	tripathy@che.iitb.ac.in	7204			
	Prof. Arindam Sarkar	asarkar@che.iitb.ac.in	7233			
Dual Degre	eProf. Ganesh Viswanathan	ganeshav@iitb.ac.in	7222			
•	Prof. Pramod Wangikar	wangikar@iitb.ac.in	7232			

(Prof. Ravindra Gudi)